Christopher Edge

Christopher Edge

Web:  http://www.christopheredge.co.uk/
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/Christopher-Edge-211812802192983/
Twitter:  @edgechristopher

Christopher grew up in Manchester and before becoming an author worked as an English teacher and publisher – any job that let him keep a book close to hand. When not writing, he also works as a freelance education consultant and publisher. Christopher has also written publications about encouraging children to read.

“Christopher Edge really knows how to get boys reading.”
Gerry Swain, National Strategies, Programme Director – Secondary English

 

Books by Christopher Edge

Christopher Edge - The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

 

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

When Albie’s mum dies, it’s natural he should ask where she’s gone. His parents are both scientists and they usually have all the answers. Dad mutters something about quantum physics and parallel universes, so Albie gets a box, a laptop and a rotting banana, and sends himself through time and space in search of his mum.

Shortlisted for the Teach Primary New Children’s Fiction Award 2016

Published by Nosy Crow, 2016

 

Christopher Edge - Twelve Minutes  Christopher Edge - Shadow of the Silver Screen  Christopher Edge - The Black Crow Conspiracy

The Penny Dreadful Mysteries
Book One: Twelve Minutes to Midnight
Book Two: Shadows of the Silver Screen
Book Three: The Black Crow Conspiracy

A three-book series for fans of Philip Reeve and Anthony Horowitz. Penelope Treadwell is the feisty thirteen-year-old orphan heiress of the bestselling magazine, The Penny Dreadful. Her masterly tales of the macabre are gripping Victorian Britain, even if no one knows she’s the real author. She, along with her uncle, her best friend Alfie, and the somewhat questionable actor Monty Maples must take on a variety of devilish plots and villainous adversaries in the course of this action-packed trilogy.

Books in the series have been shortlisted for; the Young Quills Award for Historical Fiction, the Phoenix Book Award, the Northern Ireland Book Award, the Dudley Teen Book Award, and the Redbridge Children’s Book Award.

Twelve Minutes to Midnight was also the winner of the Stockport Schools’ Book Award, and selected by the International Youth Library for The White Ravens 2013.

Published by Nosy Crow; 2012, 2013, 2014.

Christopher Edge - How to be a Hero

How to be a Hero
A stunning gift/information book for readers who love adventure.

An invaluable guide for any budding hero heading on a quest into fantastic lands. Mixing practical how-to information and advice drawing on folklore and fairy tales. Learn how to cross a troll bridge, how to slay a dragon and many other useful skills.

The Templar Company, 2012, World

 

edge-dead-ways    edge-army-of-the-dead

The Dead Ways

Book One: The Dead Ways
Book Two: Army of the Dead

The Government has a plan to clean up the environment – closing down motorways and returning the roads to nature. When Scott Williams’ father is found dead in his government office, Scott resolves to find out the truth behind his death. What he uncovers is a far-reaching and sinister conspiracy to open ancient lines of power sealing this world from the next. As the roads close, the dead will wake. Soon Scott is thrust headlong into a deadly race against time. It’ll be the end of the world if he loses. A chilling supernatural thriller, written in a fast-paced cinematic style, which will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Published by Catnip; 2011, 2012.

edge-how-to-make-money

 

How to Make Money
A quirky how-to guide for young readers that will set them on the path to making their first million. Learn how to find buried treasure, invent bestselling apps and make bags of cash by following many more money-making schemes.

Published by Scholastic, 2012

 

 

edge-assasins

 

i-ssassins
A teenage Spooks for the digital generation, i-SSASSINS is a gripping action-packed adventure.

Publisher: Heinemann (educational rights only)
All other rights: JBA

 

 

 

edge-santas-christmas-handbook

 

Santa’s Christmas Handbook
A humorous novelty title for readers aged 6+ – a helpful handbook for a rather hopeless Santa, written by his elves.

Published by Templar Publishing, 2011

 

 

Christopher Edge is represented at Jenny Brown Associates by Lucy – lucy@jennybrownassociates.com

,

designed by co-occurrence