rights

 

International rights

We sell translation rights directly to publishers throughout the world for fiction and non-fiction titles via our network of sub-agents and relationships with literary scouts. We have secured deals in more than 20 languages into established markets such as Germany, Spain, France, Holland, Italy and Scandinavia, as well as emerging markets including China and Korea.

Please get in touch with Jenny Brown at JBA for any rights queries.

SUB-AGENTS
Here is a list of the agents we work with:

BRAZIL & PORTUGAL: Villas-Boas & Moss, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Website: www.vbmlitag.com

Contact: Luciana Villas-Boas (luciana@vbmlitag.com)

BULGARIA: Eulama International

Website: www.eulama.com

Contact: Anja Widmann (awidmann@eulama.com)

CHINA: Andrew Nurnberg Associates, Beijing, China

Website: www.nurnberg.com.cn

Contact: Jackie Huang (jhuang@nurnberg.com.cn)

CZECH REP, SLOVAKIA & SLOVENIA: Andrew Nurnberg, Prague, Czech Rep.

Website: www.andrewnurnberg.cz

Contact: Adela Kratka Vicenikova (kratka@nurnberg.cz)

FRANCE: Agence Michelle Lapautre, Paris, France

Website: www.agencelapautre.com

Contact: Catherine Lapautre (catherine@lapautre.com)

GERMANY: Literarische Agentur Kossack

Website: www.mp-litagency.com

Contact: Lars Schultze-Kossack (lars.schultze@mp-litagency.com)

HUNGARY & CROATIA: Andrew Nurnberg Associates, Budapest, Hungary

Website: www.nurnberg.hu

Contact: Susanna Vojacsek (rights@nurnberg.hu)

ISRAEL: The Deborah Harris Agency, Jerusalem, Israel

Website: www.thedeborahharrisagency.com

Contact: Ilana Kurshan (ilana@thedeborahharrisagency.com)

ITALY: Piergiorgio Nicolazzini Literary Agency, Milan, Italy

Website: www.pnla.it

Contact: Piergiorgio Nicolazzini (piergiorgio.nicolazzini@pnla.it)

JAPAN: Tuttle Mori, Tokyo, Japan

Website: www.tuttlemori.com

Contact: Misa Morikawa (misa@tuttlemori.com)

KOREA: Imprima, Seoul, Korea

Website: www.imprima.co.kr

Contact: Terry Kim (terrykim@imprima.co.kr)

NETHERLANDS / SCANDINAVIA: Maydo Kooy Literary Agency, Warnsveld, Netherlands

Website: www.kooyagency.nl/en

Contact: Maydo van Marwijk Kooy. (maydo@kooyagency.nl)

POLAND: Macadamia Literary Agency

Website: www.macadamialit.com

Contact: Kamila Kanafa (kamila@macadamialit.com)

ROMANIA: Eulama International

Website: www.eulama.com

Contact: Anja Widmann (awidmann@eulama.com)

SPAIN / LATIN AMERICA: Eulama International

Website: www.eulama.com

Contact: Anja Widmann (awidmann@eulama.com)

TAIWAN: Andrew Nurnberg Associates, Taipei, Taiwan

Website: www.andrewnurnbergassociates.com

Contact: Whitney Hsu (whsu@nurnberg.com.tw)

THAILAND: Silkroad Agency, Bangkok, Thailand

Website: www.silkroadagency.com

Contact: Jane Vejjajiva (jane@silkroadagency.com)

TURKEY: Kalem Agency, Istanbul, Turkey

Website: www.kalemagency.com

Contact: Nermin Mollaoğlu (nermin@kalemagency.com)

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA: Brownlee Donald Associates, Edinburgh, UK

Website: www.brownleedonald.com

Contact: Fiona Brownlee (fiona@brownleedonald.com)

FILM & TV RIGHTS

Contact: Emily Hayward Whitlock at The Artists Partnership emily@theartistspartnership.co.uk